Hello

Sorry to say, seem ADrive has finally removed all of it’s good features. Next time I need to upload, I will try other avenues.

If you would still like one of my other uploaded Distributions, just say so in reply to this, and I’ll do my best to facilitate that.

The distribution I am working on has taken to a temporary HALT. As I have been studying for my Industry Certifications, and haven’t had a chance to work on it. Also, there is a New Debian repository holding various .deb packages, that will save me some effort. Especially with packages such as THC-Hydra, specifically the xhydra part of it, which needs a lot of source-code editing to enable that package to install.

Please bare with me.

Panarchy

8 Responses to “”

  1. I’d love to see your latest attempts at distributions!
    I can’t wait to see what odd things you’ve done to a normal main stream distro!!!

  2. Hahahaha, thanks!

    Sure, I’ll give you a ‘sneak-peek’ in a couple of days.

    Panarchy

  3. no new updates to this amazing distribution ?

  4. Nope, sorry.

    I started work yesterday, so that’ll be keeping me a bit busy.

    And apart from that, one of the Operating Systems I plan on building from, is a minimilistic remix of Ubuntu, however they only release remixes for the LTS releases. So I am waiting till the end of this month before starting work on it.

    My next version will also be built using .deb packages, mostly ones that I’ve created.

    So this will be much better, for a variety of reasons (speed, security, updates).

    Might [eventually] even have my own repository.

    Thanks for having another look at this blog, unfortunately there is no distro specific new to inform you of!

    Keep in touch,

    Panarchy

  5. I dont get it, why your not investing in helping the backtrack team. To be honest, it will take a certain amount of time to bring such a distro up to speed and keeping it running for more than 1-2 versions will kill you if you do this alone.

    • panarchy Says:

      That was my original purpose. However, when I offered my services to the BackTrack project I was rudely refused.

      Let bygones be bygones.

      I’ll try my best on my own, and if it becomes to difficult to manage once it becomes popular, I’ll request team-members to help me out.

      However, I would like to of done the bulk of the work by then.

      Should I keep you in mind, if I decide it is time to enlarge the Maintainers of my project?

      Panarchy

  6. any one here still alive?

  7. Hi Nox,

    I haven’t had much time lately to work on this project, as I’ve been a little busy with other things, specifically;

    • Full-Time work (42.5 hours at minimum per week)
    • Certification Study
    ◊ CompTIA Security+ [Now achieved]
    ◊ MCP [Now achieved]
    ◊ MCSA [1 MCP away]
    ◊ MCSE
    ◊ CCNA [Currently studying for]
    • Programming Study
    ◊ C++
    ◊ NSIS (Installer scripting language)
    • I’ve applied to University

    So yes, I’m still alive! 😛

    However, if you like this project to be resurrected, feel free to express your interest and I’ll see what I can do.

    All the best,

    Panarchy

Leave a Reply

